Contact  

Statistical Modelling Society

www.statmod.org

 

 

Contact
How to Get in Touch with the Society

The activities of the Statistical Modelling Society are coordinated and decisions for the Society are made by the Executive Committee (EC). Additionally, the Society has Working Groups (WG) that help with particular activities of the Society.

The Executive Committee currently consists of

Vito Muggeo (Italy)Chair (email: chair@statmod.org)
Arnošt Komárek (Czech Republic)Past Chair
Elisabeth Bergherr (Germany) Secretary (email: secretary@statmod.org)
Marco Grzegorczyk (Netherlands) Treasurer (email: treasurer@statmod.org)
Sabine Schnabel (Netherlands)Elected member
Carlo Giovanni Camarda (France) Elected member
María-Xosé Rodríguez-Álvarez (Spain)Elected member
Jeff Simonoff (USA) Elected member
Helga Wagner (Austria)Elected member
Andreas Mayr (Germany)Representative WG on the Journal
María-Xosé Rodríguez-Álvarez (Spain)Representative WG for the Workshop
Jochen Einbeck (UK)Representative WG for Communication

Details about election of the members of the EC and the responsibilities of the different officers can be found in the Statutes of the Statistical Modelling Society in Dutch (official) or in English (translation).

If you want to contact all EC members please email to committee@statmod.org.

If you want to contact the journal editors please email to journal@statmod.org.

If you want to get in contact with the current workshop organizer email to workshop@statmod.org.

 

Members of the Working Groups currently are:

Journal: Vicente Núñez-Antón (Spain)
Andreas Mayr (Germany)
Francesco Bartolucci (Italy)
Workshop: María-Xosé Rodríguez-Álvarez (Spain)
Nicola Torelli (Italy)
Hermes Marques da Silva-Junior (Brazil)
Communication: Jochen Einbeck (UK; webpage)
Gillian Heller (Australia; newsletter)
Kenan Matawie (Australia; local representative for Australia/NZ/East Asia)
Enrico Colosimo (Brazil; local representative for South America)

 

 

© Statistical Modelling Society