Contact  

Statistical Modelling Society

www.statmod.org

 

 

Contact
How to Get in Touch with the Society

The activities of the Statistical Modelling Society are coordinated and decisions for the Society are made by the Executive Committee (EC). Additionally, the Society has Working Groups (WG) that help with particular activities of the Society.

The Executive Committee currently consists of

Arnošt Komárek (Czech Republic)Chair (email: chair@statmod.org)
Jutta Gampe (Germany)Past Chair
Claire Miller (Scotland, UK)Secretary (email: secretary@statmod.org)
Ardo van den Hout (England, UK)Treasurer (email: treasurer@statmod.org)
Philippe Lambert (Belgium) Elected member
Thomas Kneib (Germany) Elected member
Vito Muggeo (Italy)Elected member
Joe Lang (USA)Elected member
Brian Marx (USA)Representative WG on the Journal
Vito Muggeo (Italy)Representative WG for the Workshop
Jochen Einbeck (UK)Representative WG for Communication

The term of offices for the current EC started on January 1, 2013 and will end on December 31, 2014.

Details about election of the members of the EC and the responsibilities of the different officers can be found in the Statutes of the Statistical Modelling Society in Dutch (official) or in English (translation).

If you want to contact all EC members please email to committee@statmod.org.

If you want to contact the journal editors please email to journal@statmod.org.

If you want to get in contact with the current workshop organizer email to workshop@statmod.org.

 

Members of the Working Groups currently are:

Journal: Brian Marx (USA), Jeff Simonoff (USA), Herwig Friedl (Austria), John Hinde (Ireland)

Workshop: Vito Muggeo (Italy), Arnošt Komárek (Czech Republic),Thomas Kneib (Germany)

Communication: Jochen Einbeck (UK), Gillian Heller (Australia), Kenan Matawie (Australia; representative for Australia/NZ/East Asia), Enrico Colosimo (Brazil; representative for South America)

 

 

© Statistical Modelling Society